Asking and Giving Opinion

Asking Opinion is to ask other people’s opinions on an issue.

Example questions of asking opinion :

  • What do you think?
  • What’s your opinion?
  • What are your ideas?
  • Do you have any thoughts on that?
  • How do you feel about that?

 

Giving Opinion is to express an opinion on a matter or issue.

 

Example of giving opinion :

  • I think we should get a new car.
  • I don’t think we need one.
  • I believe (that) smoking should be outlawed.
  • I don’t believe (that) it should be illegal.
  • In my opinion, Gone with the Breeze is the best movie ever made.
  • I feel that it’s the right thing to do.
  • I don’t feel that it’s such a good idea.

Example dialogue of asking and giving opinion

A: How do you feel about Jane?

B: I really like her…I think I want to ask her for a date.

A: What do you think about Jane?

B: I think she’s a nice person, and pretty smart.

 

 

 

Berikan Balasan

